Healthy Hair is Good Hair

Healthy Hair is Good Hair

Whether hair is straightened, permed, natural or weaved so long as your hair is healthy YOU HAVE GOOD HAIR! I could not keep up with my hair when it was permed. It eventually left me with thinned broken lifeless hair. My hair permed is the exact opposite of healthy. That was my reason for going natural. I hear the “You have good hair though” when the topic of going natural comes up. Its sad that black girls and women really think like that. Whatever hair is on your head, so long as it’s healthy, is good hair. We are so different, our hair, eyes, skin tone and so much more are so varied. No ones’ hair is “bad”. I know that when people think of “nappy” hair they think of tightly coiled afro hair. In my opinion that’s one of the most beautiful textures to have. Look I’m no beautician all I can offer is my opinion and experience with my own natural hair. Stop short changing yourselves your hair is beautiful regardless of texture, length or color. A woman’s hair is the very essence of her beauty and sexuality. Let your hair fuel your self esteem not diminish it. Don’t disregard your hair because society tells you long and straight is what’s beautiful… YOU’RE WHAT’S BEAUTIFUL! If you wish you had “good hair” trim the ends, deep condition and eat right and whatever your texture is you will have “good hair”

2 thoughts on “Healthy Hair is Good Hair

  1. Pingback: The Battle | ikd192

  2. Pingback: Weave Care Regimine for Naturals - Reset Your Crown

Leave a comment